Queen Elizabeth news – Her Majesty ‘BANS royals from playing classic British board game at Christmas after brutal rows’

Which countries still recognise the Queen as the head of state?

Today, the Queen is head of state of 15 countries in the Commonwealth realm, including the UK.

The other nations are Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Belize, Grenada, Jamaica, Papua New Guinea, Saint Lucia, Solomon Islands, St Kitts and Nevis, and St Vincent and the Grenadines.

She is also recognised as head of state in a number of overseas territories belonging to the UK, Australia and New Zealand, which are not in the Commonwealth, such as Gibralta, the Falkland Islands, Bermuda and the Cayman Islands.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *